TFK Logo

ABOUT

 
“Why should the opportunity gap matter for those of us on its lucky side? The answer is that the destiny of poor kids in America has broad implications for our economy, our democracy and our values.” — Robert D. Putnam
Our Story

Established in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, in 1994, the inspiration for Tickets for Kids came to founder Susan Weiner during a ballgame. The empty seats seemed so wasteful, and so unnecessary. Couldn’t those seats be filled by the community’s disadvantaged kids?

A nearly identical idea occurred in 2000 to Robb Neuenschwander, Twin Cities resident and avid University of Minnesota Gophers basketball fan. Frustrated that so many game seats went unused, Robb founded Minneapolis-based Tix for Tots to fill those seats with kids and mentors who could use them. Recognizing a shared vision and nearly identical missions, Tix for Tots was merged into Tickets for Kids in 2016.

In January 2019, another like-missioned nonprofit, NY-based Seats of Dreams, was merged into Tickets for Kids’ national network.

Through partnerships with approved and vetted nonprofits serving disadvantaged kids and families, TFK has distributed more than 3.6 million tickets valued in excess of $83 million for experiences in arts & culture, education & STEM, sports & recreation, and family entertainment.

In 2023 alone, TFK distributed more than 183,000 tickets valued at over $6.1 million and partnered with nonprofit organizations in 27 states.

 
Our Team
Gene Walker
Gene A. Walker
President & CEO
412.745.5512
gene@ticketsforkids.org
Brandice Miller
Brandice E. Miller
Director of Finance & Administration
412.745.5508
brandice@ticketsforkids.org
Anita Coates
Anita Coates
Director of Programs
412.745.5509
anita@ticketsforkids.org
Susan Murray
Regional Director
Twin Cities Region
612.695.8018
susan@ticketsforkids.org
Robbie Zaremberg
Robbie Zaremberg
Development Manager
412.745.5504
robbie@ticketsforkids.org
Rachel Simon
Rachel Simon
Regional Relationship Manager
Washington, D.C. Region
703.214.0602
rachel@ticketsforkids.org
Giovanna Haider
Ticketing Associate
412.305.7701
giovanna@ticketsforkids.org
Comocrea Johnson
Ticketing Associate
412.745.5501
comocrea@ticketsforkids.org
Serena Leach
Ticketing Associate
412.305.7702
serena@ticketsforkids.org
Laura Sensabaugh
Ticketing Associate
412.745.5510
laura@ticketsforkids.org
 
Our Board
Robb Neuenschwander
Robb Neuenschwander, Chair
Senior Director of Strategy
Mindset Consulting, LLC
Fran Steger
Fran Steger, Vice Chair
BNY Mellon
Retired
David Bieber
David Bieber, Treasurer
Senior Managing Director
Accenture
Retired
Jeff Mallory
Jeff Mallory, Secretary
Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer
Saint Vincent College
Elizabeth Allen
Elizabeth Allen
CFO
Allegheny Health Network
Retired
Brenda Armstrong
Brenda Armstrong
Senior Director, Co-Op Development
Sojern
Daryle Bobb
Daryle Bobb
CEO
American Paving & Striping
Katrina Brantley
Katrina Brantley
Global Information Technology Counsel
TE Connectivity
Francine Cameron
Francine Cameron
President & CEO
Cameron Professional Services Group, LLC
Jan Glick
CEO (Retired)
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Pittsburgh
Carl J. Holland
Carl J. Holland
2nd Vice President
Client Management
The Standard Insurance Company
Jana Johnson
Jana Johnson
Consultant, Business Development
Tix4Vegas
Vladimir Ljesevic
Managing Partner
CMPSE
Jesse McLean
Jesse McLean, MA
Executive Director
Pressley Ridge/Western PA & NE Ohio
Deb Rohloff
Deb Rohloff
VP & Director of Client & Community Relations
PNC
Jill Schlofer
Jill Schlofer
2nd Vice President
Implementation & Enrollment
The Standard Insurance Company
Bruce Weiner
Bruce B. Weiner, Emeritus
Principal
Longboat Enterprises